Skip to main content

Register of authorised deposit-taking institutions

The institutions listed below are regulated by APRA in accordance with the Banking Act.

A list of institutions covered under the Financial Claims Scheme is available on their website.

Updated 25 May 2020

Australian-owned authorised deposit-taking institutions

  • 86 400 Ltd
  • AMP Bank Ltd
  • Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited*
  • Australian Central Credit Union Ltd (trading as People's Choice Credit Union)
  • Australian Military Bank Ltd
  • Australian Mutual Bank Ltd
  • Australian Settlements Limited (provides industry services)
  • Australian Unity Bank Limited
  • Auswide Bank Ltd
  • B&E Ltd (trading as Bank of us)
  • Bank Australia Limited
  • Bank of Queensland Limited
  • Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited
  • Beyond Bank Australia Limited
  • BNK Banking Corporation Limited
  • Cairns Penny Savings & Loans Limited (provides general banking services)
  • Central Murray Credit Union Limited
  • Central West Credit Union Limited
  • Coastline Credit Union Limited
  • Commonwealth Bank of Australia*
  • Community First Credit Union Limited
  • Credit Union Australia Ltd
  • Credit Union SA Ltd
  • Cuscal Limited (provides industry services)
  • Defence Bank Limited
  • Dnister Ukrainian Credit Co-operative Limited
  • Family First Credit Union Limited
  • Fire Service Credit Union Limited
  • Firefighters & Affiliates Credit Co-operative Limited
  • First Choice Credit Union Ltd
  • First Option Bank Ltd
  • Ford Co-operative Credit Society Limited (trading as Geelong Bank)
  • G&C Mutual Bank Limited
  • Gateway Bank Ltd
  • Goulburn Murray Credit Union Co-operative Limited
  • Greater Bank Limited
  • Heritage Bank Limited
  • Horizon Credit Union Ltd (trading as Horizon Bank)
  • Hume Bank Limited
  • IMB Ltd (trading as IMB Bank)
  • Illawarra Credit Union Limited
  • Indue Ltd
  • Judo Bank Pty Ltd
  • Laboratories Credit Union Limited
  • Lithuanian Co-operative Credit Society 'Talka' Limited
  • Lutheran Laypeople's League of Australia
  • Lysaght Credit Union Ltd
  • Macarthur Credit Union Ltd (trading as THE MAC)
  • Macquarie Bank Limited
  • Macquarie Credit Union Limited
  • Maitland Mutual Limited
  • MCU Ltd
  • Members Banking Group Limited (trading as RACQ Bank)
  • Members Equity Bank Limited
  • MyLifeMyFinance Limited
  • MyState Bank Limited
  • National Australia Bank Limited*
  • Newcastle Permanent Building Society Limited
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Limited
  • Orange Credit Union Limited
  • Police & Nurses Limited (trading as P&N Bank)
  • Police Bank Ltd (trading as Border Bank)
  • Police Credit Union Limited
  • Police Financial Services Limited (trading as BankVic)
  • Pulse Credit Union Limited
  • QPCU Limited (trading as QBANK)
  • Qudos Mutual Ltd (trading as Qudos Bank)
  • Queensland Country Bank Limited
  • Railways Credit Union Limited (trading as MOVE)
  • Regional Australia Bank Ltd
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Ltd
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Ltd
  • South-West Credit Union Co-Operative Limited
  • Summerland Financial Services Limited (trading as Summerland Credit Union)
  • Suncorp-Metway Limited
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Limited (trading as Firefighters Mutual Bank, Health Professionals Bank, Teachers Mutual Bank and UniBank)
  • The Broken Hill Community Credit Union Ltd
  • The Capricornian Ltd
  • Traditional Credit Union Limited
  • Transport Mutual Credit Union Limited
  • Tyro Payments Limited
  • Unity Bank Limited
  • Victoria Teachers Limited (trading as Bank First)
  • volt bank Limited
  • Warwick Credit Union Ltd
  • WAW Credit Union Co-Operative Limited
  • Westpac Banking Corporation*
  • Woolworths Team Bank Limited
  • Xinja Bank Limited

* Under paragraph 22 of APS 330, the ADIs identified by (*) are required to make the disclosures for the identification of potential G-SIBs in Attachment H to APS 330.

Foreign subsidiary banks

  • Arab Bank Australia Limited
  • Bank of China (Australia) Limited
  • Bank of Sydney Ltd
  • Citigroup Pty Limited
  • HSBC Bank Australia Limited
  • ING Bank (Australia) Limited (trading as ING)
  • Rabobank Australia Limited

Branches of foreign banks

Restricted authorised deposit-taking institutions

Providers of purchased payment facilities

APRA's enabling legislation